Sunday writing blues

It’s a cold wintery Sunday in Melbourne and I’m sitting at the desk trying to put together something meaningful about Symbolic Interactionism, identity and stigma and the use of the long cane. It’s in my head,  but I’m struggling to get in down into words.  I’m having a “why did I ever think doing a Doctorate would be a good idea?” moment! I know it will all fall into place sooner or later, but I hate these moments of sitting staring at the computer screen with nothing coming out. Although I have managed to put 854 words together so I suppose it’s not all bad!

OK, enough procrastination with wordle.net – I’ve finished my coffee and need to get back to writing for at least another 90 mins.


					
Leave a Reply

